Marks and Spencer Prawn Siu Mai

This week was pay day and as a little treat I treated myself to a Marks and Spencer’s weekly shop! (I usually shop at Aldi) As a student I used to browse Marks and Spencer’s food halls and wish that I had the money to actually buy the food instead of going back to Levenshulme Kwiksave for my tins of beans and value bread!

I LOVE these dumplings form Marks and Spencer they are one of the best things they do in my opinion. £3.30 a packet is a bit steep but this week you could buy 3 starters and 2 mains for £10 because of the Chinese new year… so I bought 3 packets of these!

They take 1.30 mins in a microwave and are very low calorie too. The packet says they serve 4.. They serve 1 in my house! Maybe 2 if he’s been good. Gor doesn’t share food!

I make the dip mentioned on my last post to go alongside these which is just made from soy sauce, vinegar, garlic and coriander if you have it in. They taste great on their own too though.

Definitely worth buying and therefore in my “Good food buys” section!

If you like prawns and Chinese food then you can’t go wrong with these.

I hope M&S see this and send me a years supply! 😉

11024620_10152587434787890_2021643899767564653_n

11002501_10152587433852890_3058977361546483548_n

Leave a Reply

rachel eats

stories, pictures and cooking tales from an english woman living in rome.

What's 4 Dinner Solutions

Recipes and So Much More

Gregous Food

Gous recipes, food photography, recommendations

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

Fig Jam and Lime Cordial

Living well in the urban village

Lillian's Cupboard

I store all kinds of things about cooking, quilting and some surprises in my cupboard. Check it out.

The Circus Gardener's Kitchen

seasonal vegetarian cooking with a side helping of food politics

Tasty Eats

Tasty recipes from chef Ronit Penso's kitchen

