Road Trip!

We are off on a road trip next week and I will be taking a camera and my notebook with me. Getting on a boat to Bilbao in our camper and heading for San Sebastian – a heaven for foodies. I would love to be able to try one of the 3, three Michelin star restaurants but I don’t think they would appreciate a 2 year old so its off to the pintxos bars for us which are also amazing.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/phoebe-lapine/san-sebastian-food_b_3843675.html

San Sebastian is only beaten by Kyoto in Japan as having the most Michelin stars per square metre!

I am really looking forward to the supermarkets in Europe, sad I know but I am probably going to come back with a fully stocked store cupboard of various herbs and spices and of course lots of wine.

We then move on to the South of France, Carcassonne, possibly Montpelier, Marseilles or Nice, then San Remo and Monaco before heading off to Lake Como where we will be for our 10 year wedding anniversary. After that who knows! We are aiming for Lake konstanz, possibly Baden Baden and somewhere in the Netherlands before getting a ferry back to Hull. We will make the rest up when we get there but San Sebastain was a must!

I am sure I will pick up lots of tips and find some new favourite foods which I will share with you all in about 3 weeks time!

Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

rachel eats

stories, pictures and cooking tales from an english woman living in rome.

What's 4 Dinner Solutions

Recipes and So Much More

Gregous Food

Gous recipes, food photography, recommendations

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

Fig Jam and Lime Cordial

Living well in the urban village

Lillian's Cupboard

I store all kinds of things about cooking, quilting and some surprises in my cupboard. Check it out.

The Circus Gardener's Kitchen

seasonal vegetarian cooking with a side helping of food politics

Tasty Eats

Tasty recipes from chef Ronit Penso's kitchen

